# Blairstown Lodge #165 Free & Accepted Masons

## **Meeting Minutes**

### Page 1 of 3

**The annual Officer Installation meeting** of the Blairstown Lodge No. 165 F&AM was held the **12<sup>th</sup> day of December, 2024** at the Masonic Lodge building located at 11 Stillwater Road, Blairstown, NJ. The Lodge was opened in due and ancient form and at labor on the Master Mason Degree at 7:30 PM by the Worshipful Master, W.B. Michael Park. The pledge of allegiance was performed.

#### Seated Officers at the beginning of the meeting:

***	D MI ID D I	Q 35 . 00	
W. M.	Br. Michael D. Park	Sr. Master of Ceremonies	W.B. Matt Kaufman
Sr. Warden	W.B. Edward Lubas	Jr. Master of Ceremonies	Br. Tom Bulger
Jr. Warden	Br. Joshua Williams-Como	Sr. Steward	W.B. Alan Hay
Treasurer	W.B. Robert Moorhead	Jr. Steward	W.B. Dan Kaufman
<b>Acting Secretary</b>	W.B. Walter Orcutt	Marshal	W.B. DJ Gialanella
Sr. Deacon	Br. Arjune Sharma	Chaplain	W.B. Nelson Drobness
Jr. Deacon	W.B. Chris Bailey (proxy)	Tyler	R.W. Eric Neuffer
		Historian	

#### **Past Masters Present:** See seated officers above and:

Name	Year as Master
R.W. Brian Snead GSB	
R.W. Nick Kaufman DRI	

#### Members in Attendance: See seated officers above and:

Name	Name	Name
Brother Ty Parker		
Brother FC John Caruso		
Brother Steve Dugan		

### **<u>Visitors Present:</u>** See seated officers above and:

Name	Name	Notes
R.W. Dwayne Dolly DDGM	R.W. Fred Fox PGC	
R.W. Eric Grove PDDGM	Brother Henry Archer	
R.W. James Taylor PDDGM	W.B. Alexander Tribeq	
R.W. George Stypolkowski PDRI		
R.W. Dave Lorenz PDRI		

## Blairstown Lodge #165 Free & Accepted Masons

## **Meeting Minutes**

### Page 2 of 3

The Worshipful Master greeted all present and dispensed with all regular business so that the Lodge could proceed directly with the Election and Installation of Officers for 2025.

The WM designated WB Alan Hay and WB Rob Moorhead as Tellers and WB Nelson Drobness as Judge for the election of officers for 2025.

RW Nick Kaufman made motion that was seconded by Dan Kaufman that there be one person designated by each nominee to cast a unanimous vote.

WB Matt Kaufman was nominated for Worshipful Master and RW Nick Kaufman cast the unanimous ballot.

Brother Josh Williams Como was nominated for Senior Warden and RW Eric Neuffer cast the unanimous ballot.

WB Ed Lubas was nominated for Junior Warden and WB Matt Kaufman cast the unanimous ballot.

WB Mike Park was nominated for Treasurer and WB Dan Kaufman cast the unanimous ballot.

Brother Barry George was nominated Secretary and WB Walter Orcutt cast the unanimous ballot.

RW Steve Wescott was nominated proxy to Grand Lodge and WB DJ Gialanella cast the unanimous ballot.

RW Brian Snead was nominated to a 3 year term as trustee and he cast the unanimous ballot.

The WM directed the Senior Deacon the change the alter to Fellowcraft as Brother FC John Caruso was seeking admission and he was subsequently admitted.

At that point RW Nick Kaufman joined WM Mike Park in the East and the Worshipful Master gave a final heartfelt message to the Brethren and presented RW Kaufman as the Installing Master and RW Kaufman assumed the gavel and released the 2024 Officers from their stations and places.

The following 2025 Officers for Blairstown Lodge #165 were duly installed by Installing Master RW Nick Kaufman with the assistance of RW Fred Fox acting as the Installing Marshall. In addition, The Installing Chaplain was RW Kenneth Beers, the Ancient Charges were delivered by WB Alan Hay; the Charge to the Master was delivered by RW George Stypolkowski; the Charge to the Wardens was delivered by RW Eric Grove and the Charge to the Lodge was delivered by RW James Taylor.

RW Dwayne was greeted in the East and proceed to relay the greetings of the Most Worshipful Grand Master. The newly elected WM, Matt Kaufman gave his fraternal remarks and at that point the Junior Past Master mike park was presented with a certificate from Grand Lodge as well as a plaque from the brethren of Blairstown Lodge #165. RW Fred Fox presented the new WM with a handmade gavel.

# Blairstown Lodge #165 Free & Accepted Masons

## **Meeting Minutes**

### Page 3 of 3

Representatives from each of the lodges in the District gave their congratulatory remarks to the new WM and pledged their assistance, should ever the need arise.

The Officers duly elected and installed for 2025 are as follows:

Worshipful Master	WB Matthew C Kaufman
Senior Warden	Brother Joshua Williams-Como
Junior Warden	WB Edward Lubas
Treasurer	WB Michael D Park
Secretary	Brother Barry George
Chaplain	WB Stephen Gnall
Senior Deacon	WB Daniel J Gialanella
Junior Deacon	Brother Tyrone A Coronato
Sr Master of Ceremonies	Brother Thomas J Bulger
Jr Master of Ceremonies	WB Daniel C Kaufman
Senior Steward	Brother Robert W Agolio
Junior Steward	WB William R Chadwick
Marshal	WB Walter S Orcutt Jr
Historian	WB Robert S Moorhead Jr
Tyler	RW Eric P Neuffer, PGC
Proxy to Grand Lodge	RW Steven P Wescott, PGC
3 Year Trustee	RW Brian O Snead, Grand Swordbearer
2 Year Trustee	WB Nelson A Drobness
1 Year Trustee	RW Nicholas J Kaufman

The lodge was closed in short form by RW Brian Snead and he was assisted in the closing gavel by RW Dwayne Dolly and WB Matt Kaufman. The charge to the lodge was presented by WB Matt Kaufman. The final gavel was sounded at 8:55 PM.

Fraternally and respectfully submitted,

Walter Orcutt, P.M. Acting Secretary